02.07.06 Sting to play Bospop Festival in Holland - Ticket info...


Sting will be performing at the Bospop Festival in Holland on July 7. The concert will take place at Sportpark Boshoven in Weert at 7pm CET.

Tickets for Sting's appearance at Bospop on July 7 will go on public sale in Holland at 10am CET this Saturday, February 4. The Festival is General Admission, so we have decided not to hold a presale. However, the promoter has made an allocation of tickets available to the fan club and we will put these on sale via Sting.com on February 8 at 10am ET (3pm GMT/4pm CET). We are doing this primarily so that anyone from outside Europe, or from further afield in Europe than Holland who might wish to attend the Bospop show can buy their tickets using our ticket ordering system which will take you through the ticket purchasing process in English.

General Sale information:

Tickets will be available at Ticket Service Post Offices, Free Record Shops, GWK offices and the VVV's.

In Holland only: Tickets can be ordered by telephone 0900.3001250.

Outside Holland: Tickets can only be reserved through the Ticket Service Internet site: http:// www.ticketservice.nl

Payment: AMEX, VISA or MasterCard.

Internet sales are possible until 9 days prior to the event.
We have some important news for all current members of Sting.com (i.e. those with valid current memberships as of January 31, 2006)...
The pair will present the award for 'Record Of The Year' at the ceremony on February 8...
There will be performances by India.Arie, Jackson Browne, David Crosby, Sheryl Crow, the Dixie Chicks, Dr. John, Carole King, Alison Krauss, Taj Mahal, Randy Newman, Bonnie Raitt, Paul Simon, Bruce Springsteen, Sting, James Taylor and Keith Urban...
The Tiger Jam Public tickets sale commences at 10am PST, January 28...
'A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints' gets screened at 2006 festival...