A Winter's Night - Live from Durham Cathedral

Dec 07, 2009
Recorded At
Durham Cathedral


Sting's 2009 concert at Durham Cathedral is presented here on DVD to accompany the If on a Winter's Night album. If on a Winter's Night presents an arc of songs that conjure the season of spirits, the eerie silences of the snow; days of solitude and reflection for some, a time of re-birth and celebration for many.

Disc 1

1. Intro (Sting/A Winter's Night Concert)
2. The Snow It Melts The Soonest
3. Gabriel's Message
4. Soul Cake
5. There Is No Rose Of Such Virtue
6. Lo How A Rose E'er Blooming
7. Christmas At Sea
8. Now Winter Comes Slowly
9. Cold Song
10. The Burning Babe
11. Ghost Story
12. Team Spirit
13. The Hounds Of Winter
14. Cherry Tree Carol
15. Balulalow
16. Bethelehem Down
17. Coventry Carol
18. Lullaby For An Anxious Child
19. I Saw Three Ships
20. You Only Cross My Mind In Winter

Disc 2

1. Intro (Sting/A Winter's Night Documentary)
2. Italy
3. Newcastle
4. Durham
5. The Ship Inn
6. The Gosforth Hotel
7. Durham Cathedral
8. Christmas At Sea