Duets (Vinyl)

Mar 19, 2021
Track List And Lyrics
    DISC NO: 1
  1. Little Something (with Melody Gardot) lyrics
  2. It’s Probably Me (with Eric Clapton) lyrics
  3. Stolen Car (with Mylène Farmer) lyrics
  4. Desert Rose (with Cheb Mami) lyrics
  5. Rise & Fall (with Craig David) lyrics
  6. Whenever I Say Your Name (with Mary J. Blige) lyrics
  7. Don’t Make Me Wait (with Shaggy) lyrics
  8. Reste (with GIMS) lyrics
  9. DISC NO: 2
  1. We'll Be Together (with Annie Lennox) lyrics
  2. L'amour C'est Comme Un Jour (with Charles Aznavour) lyrics
  3. Fragile (with Julio Iglesias) lyrics
  4. Mama (with Gashi) lyrics
  5. September (with Zucchero)
  6. Practical Arrangement (with Jo Lawry) lyrics
  7. None Of Us Are Free (with Sam Moore) lyrics
  8. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning (with Chris Botti) lyrics
Produced By
Guénaël “GG” Geay & Martin Kierszenbaum


Always known as a musical explorer, pioneering genre-bending sounds and collaborations, 17-time Grammy Award winner STING will release a new album, entitled Duets, on March 19, 2021. Fans can pre-order this special collection now: https://sting.lnk.to/Duets

From the melismatic longing of “Desert Rose” with Rai music singer Cheb Mami and sultry groove of “It’s Probably Me” with Eric Clapton to the uplifting 44/876 with Shaggy, which yielded his most recent and 17th GRAMMY award, Sting’s collaborations have become nothing short of cornerstones in the canon of popular music. To celebrate some of these joint-works, he has compiled a special collection to include some of his most beloved duets with collaborators such as Mary J. Blige, Herbie Hancock, Eric Clapton, Annie Lennox, Charles Aznavour, Mylène Farmer, Shaggy, Melody Gardot, Gashi and more. The Duets album will also include the brand new, never-before-released song, “September” with Italian icon Zucchero, produced by Sting himself and mixed by 4-time Grammy Award winner Robert Orton.  Full album track listing is included below. 

Duets was Executive Produced and A&R’d by Guénaël “GG” Geay & Martin Kierszenbaum with all songs mastered by Gene Grimaldi at Oasis Mastering, Los Angeles, United States.